WIN one of three copies of 'The Thing About Clare' by Imogen Clark

26 Nov 2018

Looking for a book to take away with you on honeymoon? Enter to win a copy of 'The Thing About Clare' by Imogen Clark

This heartfelt new novel from the number one bestselling author of Postcards From a Stranger, Imogen Clark, is the gripping tale of a secret inheritance, a hidden past and life-long sibling rivalries. It takes readers on the journey of the Bliss family from the 1960s to present day, and asks which is more powerful: nature or nurture?

A dying wish. A devastating secret. Should the truth really stay buried?

The four Bliss siblings have a loving but complicated bond, and when their mother, Dorothy, dies seemingly without a will, their relationships are put to the test. As the mourning siblings try to make sense of the situation, one of them is caught with a secret: before she died, Dorothy entrusted her favourite daughter with her will and a letter - and told her to destroy them both.

Do the other siblings deserve to know what their mother was so desperate to hide? And if it is revealed, can the Bliss family ever be the same again…?

Perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult and Maggie O’Farrell. The Thing About Clare by Imogen Clark is published on 1st December by Lake Union, price £4.99 paperback original.

For your chance to win a copy, answer the question below...

In Imogen’s bestselling novel Postcards from a Stranger, is the main character:

You must be logged in to enter this competition. Create account or login to enter.

  • Closing date: 27th December, 2018
  • Non transferable
  • No cash alternative
  • Prize subject to availability
  • One entry per household
  • Archant employees and family members may not enter this competition
  • The winners will be contacted by email
  • The winners will receive a copy of 'The Thing About Clare' by Imogen Clark
  • If we do not receive a response from any winner within two weeks of initial contact, we will draw another winner