Tags: Kent

Vintage Style Wedding Inspiration

25 Feb 2015

Vintage Style Wedding Inspiration

This album of pictures aimed at inspiring brides-to-be that vintage styling can be both rustic and refined 

Image gallery

Image gallery

Photography by Rebecca Douglas

The vintage trend for weddings is set to continue into 2015, but Janie and Kris Saxby, owners of Marleybrook House, a new wedding venue in Preston, Canterbury, have noticed that retro-inspired weddings are now falling into two distinct categories: rustic or refined.

With this in mind, they teamed up with a host of local suppliers to create this photographic album, which contrasts a rustic background with a mixture of elegance and refinement, making use of the magical sunsets at Marleybrook House.

It shows that whichever camp the bride fits in to she can have a perfect vintage-inspired day, in a relaxed, fun but luxurious venue.

 

Credits

Photography: Rebecca Douglas Photography, 07870 537455, rebeccadouglas.co.uk
Venue: Marleybrook House, Preston, Canterbury, 01227 668661, marleybrookhouse.co.uk
Videography: Ignite Films, Tenterton, 01797 410704, ignitefilms.co.uk
Dresses: Story of My Dress, 07919 154115, storyofmydress.com
Hair and Makeup: Juliette Harris Marsden, facebook.com/juliettemakeupandhair
Groomswear: Marc Wallace, London, 020 7736 6795, marcwallace.com
Flowers: Frida and Sophia Floral Design, Tenterton, 07725 048878, fridaandsophia.co.uk
Stationery: Whippy Weddings, whippy-weddings.co.uk
Cake: Sweetie Darling Cakes, Hersden, Canterbury, 01227 714714, sweetiedarlingcakes.co.uk
Table Dressing: Thanetian Events, Thanet, 01843 446224, thanetianevents.co.uk
Catering: Anderson’s Caterers, Faversham, 01795 539566, andersonscaterers.co.uk
Letters: Alphabet Lounge, Maidstone, 07703 466968, thealphabetlounge.com
Transport: Car, Forever Wedding Cars, Deal, 01304 365131, foreverweddingcarsco.uk;
Models: Meg Sangster, Lucy Evans, Summer Monteys, Liam Glithero, Brian Sinnott

 

We can help you plan your wedding: Sign up to our Wedding Planner with all the tools from a seating planner to a to do list to make your journey to the big day as smooth and easy as possible!

 

 

 

supplier finder

Get a quote

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.

supplier finder

Find a supplier

Search over 200,000 Suppliers in the UK.

or

Leave a comment

Comments

There are no comments to display, be the first!

bride

Everything for your wedding

How to choose the best flowers for your autumn / winter wedding

From the perfect picks to upcoming trends - here's how to display the best flowers of the...

Halfpenny London 'Daydreamer' bridal collection

The latest bridal collection from Halfpenny London is inspired by the rising sun and cele...

Wedding Photo of the Week: Mark Raines Photography

Each week we’re inviting all wedding photographers to submit their images to be Bri...

Wedding Buy of the Week: Designer mother of the bride dress size 10, £550 o.n.o

Shop for your wedding the pre-loved way with Sell My Wedding; take a look at Bride's Buy...

A Halloween-inspired, autumn shoot

As Halloween approaches get inspired for your own themed celebrations with this autum...

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.

the wedding show