Tags: Kent

Victorian vintage vogue

18 Sep 2013

Victorian vintage vogue

A Victorian inspired bridal shoot at Northdown House

Photography by Rebecca Douglas

Brides looking for some stylish inspiration for their big day will just love this Victorian inspired bridal shoot.

Photographer Rebecca Douglas explains ‘The whole concept behind the shoot was to have an opportunity to collaborate with local suppliers to showcase what we do and generate some wedding inspiration.

‘The theme took a twist on the Victorian era with lots of elegance, lace and beautiful blooms. Florals in the hair were very big in that time, so we knew floral crowns would feature but were all speechless when we saw the look Jen (hair) and Emma (florist) had dreamed up.

‘The setting of Northdown House was a real treat as it is such a charming venue with lots of quirky characteristics. I love the floor in the entrance area and the grounds with woodlands, gardens and a park and pretty too.’

Have a look on our online gallery for more of these stunning pictures – we’re sure you’ll love them just as much as we do!

Credits

Photography & coordination: Rebecca Douglas: www.rebeccadouglas.co.uk

Assistants: Jemma Defroand, Vicky Lauder, Bex Gerken.

Hair, Make up & Nails: Jennifer Baker, Amy Tranter, Beth Hollow, Obsessions Salon, www.obsessionssalon.co.uk

Venues: Northdown House, Your Leisure, www.yourleisure.uk.com

Afternoon Tea, styling & on the day co-ordination: Clair Hinge, Alice and the tea cup, www.aliceandtheteacup.co.uk

Goldsmith & Jewellery: Ami Blastock Jewellery, www.amiblastock.co.uk

Dresses: The Bridal Gallery, www.bridal-gallery.co.uk

Suits: Well Suited, www.well-suited.com/#/homepage

Posters: Bubble & Pop Design, www.bubbleandpopdesigns.co.uk

Stationery: Jennie Whittaker, Whippy Designs, www.whippy-designs.co.uk

Florist: Emma Campbell Florist, www.emmacampbellflorist.co.uk

Bridal Accessories: Charlotte Atelier Rousseau, www.atelier-rousseau.com

Floral crowns: Crown and Glory, www.crownandglory.bigcartel.com

Cakes & cake pops: Fifi and Lola’s Kitchen, www.fifiandlolaskitchen.co.uk

Handmade accessories: The Sewing Shopn Canterbury, www.thesewingshopcanterbury.co.uk

Cupcakes: The Cupcake Café, www.thecupcake.biz

Decorative gifts: Art Cuts, www.artcuts.co.uk

Balloons: Balloons for all Occassions, www.balloonsforalloccasions.biz

Furniture: Scotts of Margate, www.scottsmargate.co.uk

Models in order of appearance: Faye Mowbray, Lewis Flanders, Louise Kneller, Reiss Browning, Ellie the flower girl and Kate Kneller.

Thanks to Mark Douglas and Paul Dean, my hubby and dad who were fabulous helping hands on the day.

supplier finder

Get a quote

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.

supplier finder

Find a supplier

Search over 200,000 Suppliers in the UK.

or

Leave a comment

Comments

There are no comments to display, be the first!

bride

Everything for your wedding

How to make your hair grow for your wedding day

We chat to hair experts on how to keep your hair healthy and help it grow in time for you...

Wedding Photo of the Week: Wild About Weddings

Each week we’re inviting all wedding photographers to submit their images to be Br...

Wedding Buy of the Week: Pearl and crystal bridal hair comb, £29.99 o.n.o

Shop for your wedding the pre-loved way with Sell My Wedding; take a look at Bride's Buy...

Leicester bridal boutique launches charity t-shirt to show support for weddings during Covid-19

The White Door Bridal t-shirts were created in responce to postponed weddings and to give...

15 fabulous feather wedding dresses

Inspired by 1920s glamour, feathered wedding dresses are making a statement in 2021 ...

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.

the wedding show