Tags: TWIA TWIA 2016

Regional Winners of the 2016 Wedding Industry Awards Announced

12 Nov 2015

The North West and North East Winners of TWIA 2016 have been unveiled, showcasing some of the best talent within the bridal industry.


The time that wedding industry professionals have been waiting for is here, as regional winners of the prestigious Wedding Industry Awards in the north of England have been unveiled.

The North East Winners were revealed at a night of celebrations at Middleton Lodge wedding venue in Richmond, North Yorkshire, while the North West Winnersceremony took place during an excitement-fuelled evening at Heaton House Farm Wedding Venue at Rushton Spencer, near Macclesfield, Cheshire.

These are two of seven regional events taking place in November as part of the judging process for the national awards.

Each regional winner, voted for by their own clients, will go through to the national final and national award winners will be announced at the national awards event on Thursday 14 January, 2016, at Café deParis in London.

The Wedding Industry Awards, which have Bride magazines as their official media partner, seek to strengthen and support the community of talented wedding professionals inherent in the industry.

 

The North East Winners are:

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING ACCESSORY
Winner: Lou Lou Puchalka, Leeds, West Yorkshire, 0113 2422453, www.louloupuchalka.com

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING BAND~
Winner: Vibetown, Leeds, West Yorkshire, 07940140654, www.vibetown.net

NORTH EAST BEST BRIDAL RETAILER
Winner: The White Room, Sheffield, South Yorkshire0114 2722336, www.whiteroombridal.co.uk

t-w-i-a-16

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING CAKE DESIGNER
Winner: Poppy Pickering, Ilkley, North Yorkshire01943 609477, www.poppypickering.co.uk

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING CATERER
Winner: Box Tree Events, West Yorkshire, 01943602807 www.boxtree-events.co.uk
Highly commended: GFS Catering, Skipton, North Yorkshire01756 797 697, www.gfscatering.co.uk

t-w-i-a-17

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING DJ
Winner: WDC Entertainment, 01484363639, www.wdcentertainment.co.uk

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING DRESSMAKER/DESIGNER
Winner: Bexbrides, Darlington, Durham, 07801443931, www.bexbrides.co.uk

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING ENTERTAINMENT (NON-MUSICAL)
Winner: Luke Howells Magician, 07929 753103, www.lukehowellsmagic.co.uk

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING EVENT TEAM
Winner: Middleton Lodge, Middleton Tyas, North Yorkshire01325377977, www.middletonlodge.co.uk
Highly commended: Box Tree Events, West Yorkshire, 01943602807, www.boxtree-events.co.uk

 t-w-i-a-18

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING FLORIST
Winner: Lucy MacNicoll Floral Design, Harrogate, North Yorkshire01423 202822, www.lucymacnicoll-flowers.com

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING HAIRSTYLIST
Winner: Bows Hair and Make Up, Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire, 01482353202, www.bows-hair.co.uk

t-w-i-a-19

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING MAKE UP ARTIST
Winner: Jenn Edwards, Sheffield, South Yorkshire07805103717, www.jennedwards.com

NORTH EAST BEST MARQUEE SUPPLIER
Winner: BOUTIPI, Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire, 01482 881735, www.boutipi.co.uk

NORTH EAST BEST LIVE MUSIC (SOLO/DUO)
Winner: 24 Events, 24 Live, 07545214262
Highly Commended: Rock My Reception, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, 07946559102, www.rockmyreception.co.uk

t-w-i-a-20

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER
Winner: York Place Studio, ScarboroughNorth Yorkshire01723 377790, www.yorkplacestudios.co.uk

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING PLANNER
Winner: LW Events, +44 7764 949 078, www.lwevents.co

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING  SPECIAL TOUCH
Winner: Wedding Venue Lighting, Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire, 0800 031 9018, www.wedding-venue-lighting.co.uk

t-w-i-a-21

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING STATIONERY
Winner: Phylecia Sutherland, Bradford, West Yorkshire, +447824661405, www.phyleciasutherland.com

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING TRANSPORT
Winner: Fairytale Wedding Cars, Sheffield, South Yorkshire01909 807 283, www.fairytaleweddingcars.co.uk

NORTH EAST BEST COUNTRYSIDE WEDDING VENUE
Winner: Rise Hall, 01964564096, www.risehall.com
Highly commended: Middleton Lodge, Middleton Tyas, North Yorkshire01325377977, www.middletonlodge.co.uk

t-w-i-a-22

NORTH EAST BEST TOWN/CITY WEDDING VENUE
Winner: Grays Court, York, North Yorkshire01904 612613, www.grayscourtyork.com

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING VENUE STYLIST
Winner: Sweet Pea Events, Houghton le Spring, Tyne and Wear, 0790875578, www.sweetpea-events.co.uk

NORTH EAST BEST WEDDING VIDEOGRAPHER
Winner: Green Biscuit Studio, Ingelby Barwick, Durham, www.greenbiscuit.co.uk

NORTH EAST BEST NEWCOMER
Winner: LW Events, +44 7764 949 078 www.lwevents.co

 

The North West winners are: 

t-w-i-a-1

t-w-i-a-2

NORTH WEST WEDDING ACCESSORY DESIGNER OF THE YEAR
Winner:  Glorious Tiaras, Macclesfield, Cheshire, 07904 301059 www.glorioustiaras.co.uk

NORTH WEST WEDDING BAND OF THE YEAR
Winner: The Rush, 07710544522, www.therushband.co.uk
Highly Commended: The Funtime Frankies, 01772623380, www.funtimefrankies.co.uk

NORTH WEST BRIDAL RETAILER OF THE YEAR
Winner: LOVE Bridal Boutique, Altrincham, Cheshire, 0161 941 6446 www.lovebridalboutique.co.uk

t-w-i-a-3

t-w-i-a-4

NORTH WEST WEDDING CAKE DESIGNER OF THE YEAR
Winner: The Frostery, Oldham, Lancashire, 01457778111 www.thefrostery.co.uk

NORTH WEST WEDDING CATERER OF THE YEAR
Winner: Pickled Walnut, Birkenhead, Merseyside, 01516380011 www.pickledwalnutcatering.co.uk

NORTH WEST WEDDING DJ OF THE YEAR
Winner: Andy Murphy DJ, 07775976380 www.andymurphydj.co.uk

t-w-i-a-5

t-w-i-a-6

NORTH WEST WEDDING DRESSMAKER/DESIGNER OF THE YEAR
Winner: Maria Morris Couture, Stockport, Cheshire, 01614916541 www.mariamorris.co.uk

NORTH WEST WEDDING ENTERTAINMENT OF THE YEAR (NON-MUSICAL)
Winner: Sam Fitton Magician, 07947166024 www.manchesterweddingmagician.co.uk

NORTH WEST WEDDING EVENT TEAM OF THE YEAR
Winner: Heaton House Events, Macclesfield, Cheshire, 01260 226203, www.heatonhouseevents.co.uk

t-w-i-a-7

t-w-i-a-8

NORTH WEST WEDDING FLORIST OF THE YEAR
Winner: The Flower Lounge, Didsbury, Greater Manchester, 01614462556, www.didsburyflowerlounge.co.uk
Highly Commended: Knutsford & Bloom, Knutsford, Cheshire, 01565 634128, www.knutsfordbloom.co.uk

NORTH WEST WEDDING HAIRSTYLIST OF THE YEAR
Winner: Katie Dale, 07866 780878, www.katiedale.co.uk
Highly Commended: Peaches & Cream, 07585606885, www.peachesandcreamweddinghair.com

NORTH WEST WEDDING MAKE UP ARTIST OF THE YEAR
Winner: Sonara Parker Make Up Artist, 07891487835, www.sonaraparker.com

t-w-i-a-9

t-w-i-a-10

NORTH WEST MARQUEE PROVIDER OF THE YEAR
Winner: All About ME Marquees & Events, Chester, Cheshire, 01244 360214, www.marqueesandevents.com

NORTH WEST MENSWEAR SUPPLIER OF THE YEAR
Winner: King & Allen, Wilmslow, Cheshire, 0208 390 6134, www.kingandallen.co.uk

NORTH WEST LIVE MUSICAL ACT OF THE YEAR (SOLO/DUO)
Winner: The Notes, Prestwich, Greater Manchester, 07905455077, www.thenotes.co.uk

NORTH WEST WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER OF THE YEAR
Winner: ARJ Photography, Cheadle, Cheshire, 07810851315, www.arj-photo.co.uk
Highly Commended: The Crawleys, 01928789816, www.cgweddings.co.uk

t-w-i-a-11

t-w-i-a-12

NORTH WEST WEDDING PLANNER OF THE YEAR
Winner: Better Together Weddings, Woodford, Cheshire, 07702002516, www.bettertogetherweddings.co.uk

Highly Commended: The Bridal Consultants, Chester, Cheshire, +441244316772, www.thebridalconsultants.com

NORTH WEST WEDDING SPECIAL TOUCH OF THE YEAR
Winner: The Word Is Love, 07973905118, www.thewordislove.co.u
Highly Commended: The Ceremony Company, 07411093970, www.theceremonycompany.org.uk

t-w-i-a-13

t-w-i-a-14

NORTH WEST WEDDING STATIONERY OF THE YEAR
Winner: The Charming Press, 07709 491623, www.thecharmingpress.com

NORTH WEST COUNTRYSIDE WEDDING VENUE OF THE YEAR
Winner: Bartle Hall, Preston, Lancashire, 01772690506, www.bartlehall.co.uk

NORTH WEST TOWN/CITY WEDDING VENUE OF THE YEAR
Winner: Mitton Hall, Whalley, Lancashire, 01254 826544, www.mittonhallhotel.co.uk

t-w-i-a-15

NORTH WEST WEDDING VENUE STYLIST OF THE YEAR
Winner: Qube Events & Productions, Bury, Lancashire, 0845 463 4008, www.qubeevents.co.uk

NORTH WEST WEDDING VIDEOGRAPHER OF THE YEAR
Winner: Jon Bird Weddings, Lancashire, 07480 124 774, www.jonbirdweddings.co.uk

NORTH WEST WEDDING INDUSTRY NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR
Winner: Pink Frosting Cake Company, 07990068276, www.pinkfrostingcakeco.co.uk


Look out for the other regional results coming soon... 
http://www.the-wedding-industry-awards.co.uk/

Related content

supplier finder

Get a quote

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.

supplier finder

Find a supplier

Search over 200,000 Suppliers in the UK.

or

Leave a comment

Comments

There are no comments to display, be the first!

bride

Everything for your wedding

Five ways to revisit your wedding day on your anniversary

With so many special memories of your wedding day, you'll want to remember and celebrate ...

Wedding Photo of the Week: Stacey Oliver Photography

Each week we’re inviting all wedding photographers to submit their images to be Bri...

A Victorian photo shoot inspired by British culture

Get inspired for your big day with this Victorian inspired wedding fashion shoot influenc...

A decade in the making: My Marb-ellous hen do

As her wedding date draws ever closer, Alicia Dunning celebrates in style with her best f...

A whimsical, rustic and romantic photo shoot in France

Get inspired for your big day with this enchanting same sex wedding fashion shoot set wit...

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.