London Eye Photo Shoot – London BRIDE Magazine

02 Sep 2011

London Eye Photo Shoot – London BRIDE Magazine

London BRIDE Magazine had its first ever photo shoot at the magnificent London Eye. The brief was to create three very different looks - Traditional, Vintage and Couture 

Image gallery

Image gallery

London BRIDE Magazine had its first ever photo shoot at the magnificent London Eye. The brief was to create three very different looks - Traditional, Vintage and Couture

With a very early start, the team gathered at the London Eye prepared for a long day. Our photos show a behind the scene sneak preview of what was ‘a truly magnificent shoot’!

 

As you can see, in the dressing room there was hair and make-up everywhere! The models were being transformed from ordinary woman, to beautiful bespoke brides, by our extremely talented hair and makeup artists Rosie Kor (www.rosiekor.com) and Brides and Beauty (www.bridesandbeauty.co.uk).

 

Anneli Marinovich was our behind the scene’s photographer, who really captured the atmosphere and excitement of the day, and who is responsible for these truly wonderful pictures you can see here.

 

We chose dresses from the fabulous designers, Ian Stuart (for the Couture look www.ianstuart.co.uk), Stephanie Allin (for the Traditional look www.stephanieallin.co.uk) and Butterfly Vintage Brides (for the Vintage look wwwbutterflyvintagebrides.co.uk).

 

With the first dress on and hair and make up finished, we headed out to the London Eye where we watched as everything we had been planning for the past couple of months came together. The weather was fabulous and the results of the shoot were amazing.

 

With thanks to:

 

Fiona Kelly - Primary photographer (www.fionasweddingphotography.co.uk - 07879 455 932)

Anneli Marinovich – Behind the scenes photographer (www.annelimarinovich.com - 078 404 80927)

Ian Stuart – Couture dress (www.ianstuart-bride.com - 0208 761 6302)

Stephanie Allie – Traditional dress (www.stephanieallin.net - 01792 361 477)

Butterfly Vintage Brides – Vintage dress (wwwbutterflyvintagebrides.co.uk - 01206 211795)

Brides & Beauty – hair and makeup (www.bridesandbeauty.co.uk – 07788 993 965)

Rosie Kor – hair and makeup (www.rosiekor.com - 07921 977343)

Flora May - (www.floramay.co.uk - 020 7928 4384)

Floral Symphonies - (www.floralsymphonies.com – 08445 617 670)

Judith Blacklock - (www.judithblacklock.com - 0207 235 6235)

Emmy Shoes - (www.emmyshoes.co.uk – 0208 5370 011)

Aruna Seth Shoes – (www.arunaseth.com - 0208 773 7859)

Accessories – Crowned in Crystal (www.crownedincrystal.co.uk - 01227 720 801)

supplier finder

Get a quote

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.

supplier finder

Find a supplier

Search over 200,000 Suppliers in the UK.

or

Leave a comment

Comments

tazphtmhak 19 July 2014
cormhc.vbu, <a href="http://www.evnhiyesne.com/">iysccopfwh</a> , [url=http://www.wuwcucyshl.com/]xeadzolodo[/url], http://www.xvgdlcagry.com/ iysccopfwh
tpkzmgmaep 22 July 2014
qburcc.vbu, <a href="http://www.fcvmqoazxy.com/">tdhubburdp</a>
vyctxlffvx 24 July 2014
dikgwc.vbu, <a href="http://www.jqcudcqkpq.com/">ksxssxoyjz</a>
ylqhapjpnu 25 July 2014
dmihnc.vbu, http://www.xypfolecpr.com/ svhkvqvohy
dbsarkpjow 29 July 2014
gerzhc.vbu, <a href="http://www.yedukvisgs.com/">bcpjkmisft</a> , [url=http://www.jdgdsxpnwe.com/]yitgyeeyaj[/url], http://www.klivchgsfh.com/ bcpjkmisft

bride

Everything for your wedding

Burton SS20 Menswear collection

Looking for summer wedding style? Keep cool with the Burton SS20 menswear collection ...

20 beach wedding dresses from 2020 bridal collections

With seaside weddings becoming increasingly popular, we’ve found 20 beach-worthy we...

The world’s favourite first dance songs

The team at jewellerybox.co. uk  have looked at user-created playlists on Spotify...

A beach styled shoot in Minnis Bay, Kent

Wedding photographer Sammy Taylor explains the concept and inspiration behind this ...

South West couples spend the most on engagement rings, research reveals

Research by Hatton Gardens based jeweller, Diamonds Factory, has revealed which regions s...

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.

the wedding show