Country classic

08 Sep 2014

This album of pictures aimed at inspiring brides-to-be, show that vintage styling can be both rustic and refined

Photography by Rebecca Douglas

The vintage trend for weddings is set to continue into 2015, but Janie and Kris Saxby, owners of Marleybrook House, a new wedding venue in Preston, Canterbury, have noticed that retro-inspired weddings are now falling into two distinct categories; rustic or refined.

With this in mind, the pair teamed up with a host of local suppliers to create this styled photo shoot, which contrasts a rustic background with a mix of elegance and refinement and making use of the magical sunsets at Marleybrook House, showing that whichever camp the bride-to-be fits into; they can have their perfect vintage inspired day, in a relaxed, fun but luxurious venue.

See behind the scenes of the shoot from the ‘ceremony’ to the ‘celebrations by watching the video on the Marleybrook House website, www.marleybrookhouse.co.uk

CREDITS

Photography: Rebecca Douglas Photography, 07870 537455, rebeccadouglas.co.uk

Venue: Marleybrook House, Preston, Canterbury, 01227 668661, marleybrookhouse.co.uk

Videography: Ignite Films, Tenterton, 01797 410704, ignitefilms.co.uk

Dresses: Story of My Dress, 07919 154115, storyofmydress.com

Hair and Make-up: Juliette Harris Marsden, facebook.com/juliettemakeupandhair

Groomswear: Marc Wallace, London, 020 7736 6795, marcwallace.com

Flowers: Frida and Sophia Floral Design, Tenterton, 07725 048878, fridaandsophia.co.uk

Stationery: Whippy Weddings, www.whippy-weddings.co.uk

Cake: Sweetie Darling Cakes, Hersden, Canterbury, 01227 714714, sweetiedarlingcakes.co.uk

Table Dressing: Thanetian Events, Thanet, 01843 446224, thanetianevents.co.uk

Catering: Anderson’s Caterers, Faversham, 01795 539566, andersonscaterers.co.uk

Letters: Alphabet Lounge, Maidstone, 07703 466968, thealphabetlounge.com

Toastmasters & Sabreurs: Kentish Sabreurs, 01843 223462, kentishsabreurs.co.uk

Transport: car, Forever Wedding Cars, Deal, 01304 365131, foreverweddingcars.co.uk; helicopter, Heli-charter, Manston, 01843 825222, heli-charter.com  

 

Models: Meg Sangster, Lucy Evans, Summer Monteys, Liam Glithero, Brian Sinnott

supplier finder

Get a quote

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.

supplier finder

Find a supplier

Search over 200,000 Suppliers in the UK.

or

bride

Everything for your wedding

Wedding Photo of the Week: Cat Stephens Photography

Each week we’re inviting all wedding photographers to submit their images to be Bri...

"I wish I'd known" – 12 brides share their post-wedding thoughts

Twelve brides share what they wish they'd known before their wedding days Image:...

Peter Posh launches Appleton tweed suit for grooms

The green tweed suit from Peter Posh will be available to grooms in both the brand's hire...

Your Ultimate Guide to Wedding Planning: What to do and when

Use this handy guide to plan your wedding to perfection, while ensuring nothing goes...

9 decades to inspire your wedding theme

Be inspired by a bygone era with these ideas for a wedding theme based on these iconic de...

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.