Contemporary vintage style at Merriscourt

08 Jan 2015

Contemporary vintage style at Merriscourt

Chosen Wedding Fair present a photo-shoot that was brought together by a collaboration of talented suppliers who are friends or exhibitors with Chosen Wedding.

A collaboration between Kiki at Chosen Wedding, Paola de Paola Photography and Emma of Ladybird Flowers resulted in this inspirational photo-shoot at Merriscourt in the Cotswolds.

 

The team wanted to showcase a contemporary styled vintage wedding.  “Our last shoot was all about fun, freedom and frolics, this one in contrast is about simplicity and the quiet moments before the big day – time and contemplation spent with friends, the relationship between ladies, the intimacy of friendship and of course, the gorgeous dresses and accessories. Simple, romantic pretty and absolutely within an affordable budget,” says Kiki.

 

“We set a soft romantic and slightly rustic style and colour palette complemented by the gorgeous flowers from Emma at Ladybird flowers, macarons from La Dinette and marshmallows from the London Marshmallow Company.

 

“The dresses worn are both contemporary and classical vintage from Federica Bruno Couture and Days of Grace Vintage, shoes from Emmy London and accessories from Vintage Button Bridal and Glass Oyster. Lingerie and garters by Pompadour Lingerie.

 

The shoot took place at the Cotswold hidden gem that is Merriscourt, a place so full of beauty, English country charm and tranquility we just didn’t want to leave.”

 

Credits:

Location:                   Merriscourt - www.merriscourt.com

 

Photographer:          Paola de Paola – http://paoladepaolaweddings.com 

Direction / Styling: Chosen Wedding – www.chosenwedding.com

Accessories:              Glass Oyster – www.glassoyster.com 

                                    Vintage Button Bridal – www.vintagebuttonbridaldesigns.co.uk

Tablewear:                Beyond Vintage - www.beyondvintage.co.uk

Stationery:                Oh Squirrel - www.ohsquirrel.co.uk

Cake Designer:         French Made - www.frenchmade.co.uk

Marshmallows:        The London Marhsmallow Company –

www.londonmarshmallows.co.uk

Macarons:                 La Dinette - www.ladinette.co.uk

Hair & make up:       Cristina Pala Hair Make up  - http://cristinahairandmakeup.com

                                    Nina Bains Make Up – www.ninabains.com 

Flowers:                    Ladybird Flowers - www.facebook.com/laladybird

Shoes:                         Emmy London - www.emmyshoes.co.uk

Dresses:                     Days of Grace Vintage - www.daysofgracevintage.co.uk

                                    Federica Bruno Couture - www.federicabruno.com

Lingerie:                    Pompadour Lingerie - www.pompadourlingerie.co.uk

 

Models:                      Emma, Anna & Nina

supplier finder

Get a quote

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.

supplier finder

Find a supplier

Search over 200,000 Suppliers in the UK.

or

bride

Everything for your wedding

Wedding Photo of the Week: Lyndsey Goddard Photography

Each week we’re inviting all wedding photographers to submit their images to be Bri...

The MOST POPULAR UK wedding venues on Instagram

Does your wedding venue feature in the top ten? ...

10 ideas for your wedding signage

Style your wedding to a tee with wedding signage in and around your venue  ...

An insider's guide to gifting etiquette

Ensure your gift is pitched perfectly for the recipient with these gifting dos and don'ts...

5 ideas to consider for a warm summer wedding

Beat the heat this summer with these refreshing wedding ideas  ...

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.

the wedding show