Tags: TWIA TWIA 2016

2016 Wedding Industry Awards Reveals Regional Winners in Midlands and East Of England

20 Nov 2015

The best of the UK’s wedding industry talent in the Midlands and the East of England are named, as more regional winners of the TWIA 2016 have been revealed. 

It was time for inspirational wedding industry professionals to shine again this week, as regional winners in the Midlands and the East of England were crowned in the prestigious Wedding Industry Awards.

The East Midland Winners were announced at a ceremony at The Granary Hotel, Fawsley, Northamptonshire, with a 1970s mobile VW van serving drinks to guests courtesy of the Beetle Juice Cocktail BarMeanwhile, it was Stanbrook Abbey in Worcestershire that saw West Midland winners take to the stage during a lively, vibrant evening to collect their coveted awards. Regional Winners in the East of England celebrated at The Granary Estates, at Woodditton, Suffolk.

These are three of seven regional events taking place in November as part of the judging process for the national awards. 

Each regional winner, voted for by their own clients, go through to the national final and national award winners will be announced at the on Thursday 14 January, 2016, at Café De Paris in London.

The Wedding Industry Awards, which have Bride magazines as their official media partner, seek to strengthen and support the community of talented wedding professionals inherent in the industry.

 

The East Midlands winners are:

Accessory Designer of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: Mia Monica, 07828 157823, www.miamonica.com

Wedding Band of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: Mansfield Avenue, 07753 189031, www.mansfieldavenueband.com

twia-east-midland-winners

twia-east-midland-winners2

Bridal Retailer of the Year, East Midlands

Winner: Courtyard Bridal Boutique, Kettering, Northamptonshire, 01536 510333, www.courtyardbridalboutique.co.uk

Wedding Cake Designer/Maker of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: Emily Harmston Cakes, Peterborough, Northamptonshire, 01832 272573 / 07866248829, www.emilyharmstoncakes.co.uk

Wedding Caterer of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: Thomas the Caterer, Leicester, Leicestershire, 01163 260529, www.thomasthecaterer.co.uk

twia-east-midland-winners1

twia-east-midland-winners3

Wedding Venue of the Year (Countryside), East Midlands
Winner: Dodmoor House Wedding Venue, Northampton, Northamptonshire, 01327 341736, www.dodmoorhouse.co.uk

Wedding DJ of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: Bliss Wedding DJ, 07798 711090, www.blissweddingdj.com

Wedding Dressmaker/Designer of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: Timeless Couture, Wirksworth, Derbyshire, 01629 825974,            www.timelesscouture.co.uk

Wedding Entertainment of the Year (Non-musical), East Midlands
Winner: The Trixta, 07540 828625, www.thetrixta.com

Wedding Event Team of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: Dodford Manor, Dodford, Northamptonshire, 01327 349761, www.dodfordmanor-venue.co.uk

twia-east-midland-winners4

twia-east-midland-winners5

Wedding Florist of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: Sophie’s Flower Company, Long Clawson, Leicestershire, 01664 822027, www.sophiesflowerco.co.uk

Wedding Hair Stylist of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: Chapel en le Frith, Derbyshire, 07738 923940, www.beau-hair.co.uk/index.html

Wedding Make-Up Artist of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: Tina Brocklebank Make-up artist, 07866 138537, www.tinabrocklebank.co.uk

Wedding Marquee Provider of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: Peaktipis, 0344 411 3460, www.peaktipis.co.uk

Wedding Musical Act of the Year (Solo or Duo), East Midlands
Winner: Mango Acoustic Duo, 07821 740304, www.mangoacoustic.co.uk

Wedding Photographer of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: Samuel Docker Photography, Derby, Derbyshire, 07545 696992, www.samueldocker.co.uk

twia-east-midland-winners6

twia-east-midland-winners7

Wedding Planner of the Year (Independent), East Midlands

Winner: Benessamy Weddings and Events, 0115 870 8179, www.benessamy.co.uk                   

Wedding Special Touch of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: All Events Childcare, Corby, Northamptonshire, 07538 009512, www.alleventschildcare.co.uk

Wedding Stationery of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: LoveLi Wedding Stationery & Styling, 07734 349463, www.loveli.co.uk

Wedding Venue of the Year (Town or City), East Midlands
Winner: Barton Hall Hotel, Kettering, Northamptonshire, 01536 515505, www.bartonhall.com

Wedding Transport Supplier of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: BRF Classic Cars, Kettering, Northamptonshire, 01536 761527, www.brfclassiccars.co.uk

Venue Stylist, East Midlands
Winner: Jack Loves Jill, Grimsby, Lincolnshire, 07921 903818, www.jacklovesjill.com  

Wedding Videographer of the Year, East Midlands
Winner: The Cine Collective Wedding Films, Brigg, Lincolnshire, 01652 409431, www.thecinecollective.co.uk

 

The East of England winners are:

Accessory Designer of the Year, East of England
Winner: Kelly Spence Bridal Accessories, Hertford, Hertfordshire, 01992 420584, www.kellyspence.com

twia-east-england-winners

twia-east-england-winners1

Wedding Band of the Year, East of England
Winner: The Hot Shots, 07949 517100, www.thehotshots.co.uk    

Bridal Retailer of the Year, East of England
Winner: Abigail’s Collection, Colchester, Essex, 01206 574575, www.abigailscollection.co.uk

Wedding Cake Designer/Maker of the Year, East of England
Winner: Apple Tree Cakes & Crafts Ltd, 07793 383139www.appletreecakesandcrafts.co.uk

Wedding Caterer of the Year, East of England
Winner: Crown Catering Cambridge, New Market, Suffolk, 01638 508234, www.crowncateringcambridge.com

Wedding Venue of the Year (Countryside), East of England
Winner: South Farm, Shingay-cum-Wendy, Hertfordshire, 01223 207581, www.south-farm.co.uk

twia-east-england-winners2

twia-east-england-winners3

Wedding DJ of the Year, East of England
Winner: Party Events Unlimited, 01923 606 416, www.partyeventsunlimited.co.uk

Wedding Entertainment of the Year (Non-musical), East of England
Winner: Sean Goodman Simply Magic, 01493 733661, www.simplymagic.co.uk

Wedding Event Team of the Year, East of England
Winner: Southward Hall, Norwich, Norfolk, 01493 700244, www.southwoodhall.com

Wedding Florist of the Year, East of England
Winner: Lily & May Floral Design, Brentwood, Essex, 07866 718147, www.lilyandmay.co.uk

Wedding Hair Stylist of the Year, East of England
Winner: Gemma Holiday Hair Artistry, 07833 054755, www.gemmaholiday.com

twia-east-england-winners4

twia-east-england-winners5

Wedding Make-Up Artist of the Year, East of England
Winner: Hannah’s Make-up, 07712 514472, www.hannahsmakeup.com

Wedding Marquee Provider of the Year, East of England
Winner: Magical Events Ltd, Dereham, Norfolk, 01362 637483, www.magicaltipis.co.uk               

Wedding Menswear Supplier of the Year, East of England
Winner: The Groom’s Room at Abigail’s Collection, Colchester, 01206 574575, www.thegroomsroomessex.co.uk

Wedding Musical Act of the Year (Solo or Duo), East of England
Winner: Joe Boshell, 07415 624 960, www.joeboshell.com

twia-east-england-winners6

twia-east-england-winners7

Wedding Photographer of the Year, East of England
Winner: Sam and Louise, Chigwell, Essex, 0208 5007520, www.samandlouise.co.uk

Wedding Planner of the Year (Independent), East of England
Winner: Louise Perry Weddings, 0845 5440 586, www.louiseperryweddings.com

Wedding Special Touch of the Year, East of England
Winner: Sweet Ally Scoops Vintage Ice Cream Van, Ely, Cambridgeshire, Cambridgeshire, www.sweetallyscoops.co.uk             

Wedding Stationery of the Year, East of England
Winner: Two Little Ducks, 07528 844392, www.twolittleducksdesignstudio.com

twia-east-england-winners8

twia-east-england-winners9

Wedding Venue of the Year (Town or City), East of England
Winner: The Jockey Club Rooms, Newmarket, Suffolk, 01638 663101, www.jockeyclubrooms.co.uk   
Wedding Transport Supplier of the Year, East of England
Winner: Silverline Limousines & Wedding Cards, 01603 713769, www.silverlinelimousines.com

Venue Stylist, East of England
Winner: Elizabeth Hall Event Design, 01223 581 183, www.elizabethhalleventdesign.co.uk

twia-east-england-winners10

Wedding Videographer of the Year, East of England
Winner: White Dress Films, Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire, 01279 861 760, www.whitedressfilms.co.uk

     

The West Midland Winners are:

Accessory Designer of the Year, West Midlands
WinnerLaurel Lime, Birmingham, 0121 4432161www.laurellime.com

Wedding Band of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: The Fanatics, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, 0845 108 5500www.thefanaticsband.co.uk

Bridal Retailer of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: Isaac Charles Bridal House, Birmingham, West Midlands, 0121 325 0222www.isaaccharlesbridal.co.uk

Wedding Cake Designer/Maker of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: The Wedding & Events Lounge, Nuneaton, Warwickshire, 02477 670550, www.theweddingandeventslounge.co.uk

Wedding Caterer of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: Kemp and Kemp Catering, Stafford, Staffordshire, 0800 6444566www.kempandkempcatering.co.uk

Wedding Venue of the Year (Countryside), West Midlands
Winner: Packington Moor, Lichfield, Staffordshire, 01543 220055www.packingtonmoor-events.co.uk

Wedding DJ of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: MisterFox, Telford, Shropshire, 07971 097835www.misterfox.co.uk

Wedding Dressmaker/Designer of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: Sarah Willard Couture, 01785 851208www.sarahwillard.co.uk

Wedding Entertainment of the Year (Non-musical), West Midlands
WinnerGavin parsons Master Magician, Redditch, West Midlands, 07765 638642www.gavinparsons-magician.co.uk

Wedding Event Team of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: Wedding Events Team at The Ashes Barns, Endon, Staffordshire, 01782 502 164www.theashes-venue.co.uk

Wedding Florist of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: The Great British Florist, Hereford, Herefordshire, 01981 500930www.greatbritishflorist.co.uk

Wedding Hair Stylist of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: Hair Hostess, 07803 586660www.hairhostess.co.uk

Wedding Make-Up Artist of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: Rachel Savine Bridal Make-up Artist, 01952 223957www.rachelsavine.co.uk

Wedding Marquee Provider of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: Good Intents Ltd, Ledbury, Herefordshire, 01531 636505www.goodintents.co.uk

Wedding Menswear Supplier of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: Kings Menswear & Suit Hire, Telford, Shropshire, 01952 259107
www.kingsmenswear.co.uk

Wedding Musical Act of the Year (Solo or Duo), West Midlands
Winner: Ed Peczek, 07859 413721www.edpeczek.co.uk

Wedding Photographer of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: Alex Miller, 07862 701402alexmillerweddings.co.uk

Wedding Special Touch of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: Penny Lane Vintage Hire Ltd, Worcester, Worcestershire, 07967 292159www.pennylanevintagehire.com

Wedding Stationery of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: Mary Loves Bob, 0779 2254214www.marylovesbob.co.uk

Wedding Venue of the Year (Town or City), West Midlands
Winner: Hadley Park House Hotel, Telford, Shropshire, 01952 677269www.hadleypark.co.uk

Wedding Transport Supplier of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: Elite Wedding Care Hire, Stafford, Staffordshire, 01889 500697www.eliteweddingcarhire.co.uk

Venue Stylist, West Midlands
Winner: Pumpkin Events Ltd, Lichfield, Staffordshire, 0800 046 1027www.pumpkinevents.co.uk

Wedding Videographer of the Year, West Midlands
Winner: David Boynton Wedding Photography, Walsall, West Midlands, 01922 497188www.boyntonweddingphotography.co.uk

 

 

       

Related content

supplier finder

Get a quote

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.

supplier finder

Find a supplier

Search over 200,000 Suppliers in the UK.

or

Leave a comment

Comments

There are no comments to display, be the first!

bride

Everything for your wedding

Wedding Photo of the Week: Hannah Lucy Photography

Each week we’re inviting all wedding photographers to submit their images to be Bri...

Bride Debate: Should you ask for wedding gifts?

Is a wedding gift list helpful for guests or impolite? Bride editors Amanda Griffiths (ma...

Five ways to make your wedding dress unique

How to put a personal stamp on your wedding dress and make it memorable for you and ...

Wedding Photo of the Week: Simon James Photography

Each week we’re inviting all wedding photographers to submit their images to be Bri...

Elbeth Gillis unveils 2020 bridal collection

Paying tribute to the strength it takes to be fully woman, Elbeth Gillis has revealed her...

Looking for that perfect local supplier?
Let us know what you need and we’ll start looking for you.