TWIA 2016 TWIA

National Winners of the 2016 Wedding Industry Awards Unveiled

21 Jan 2016

The UK’s best wedding industry suppliers have been named after a sparkling TWIA awards ceremony

If you’re looking for the best of the best when it comes to wedding suppliers for your special day, look no further.

The national winners of the prestigious 2016 Wedding Industry Awards have now been crowned following a glamorous final awards the Cafe dé Paris in London.

We’ve collated all of the winners, which feature wedding businesses from across the UK, below. To discover the regional winners, see our previous story here. 

The Wedding Industry Awards, which have Bride magazines as their official media partner, seek to strengthen and support the community of talented wedding professionals inherent in the industry.

Accessory Designer
Kelly Spence Bridal Accessories, East of England, kellyspence.com

Band
Ambassador Band, London and South East, www.ambassadorband.co.uk

Bridal Retailer
Isabella Grace, London and South East, www.isabellagracebridal.com

Cake Designer
Poppy Pickering, North East, poppypickering.co.uk

Caterer
Kalm Kitchen Ltd, London and South East, kalmkitchen.co.uk

Countryside Venue
Dodmoor House Wedding Venue, East Midlands, www.dodmoorhouse.co.uk

DJ
Anthony Winyard Entertainment, London and South East, www.awe-dj.co.uk

Dressmaker or Designer
Louise Selby, London and South East, louiseselby.com

Entertainment
Luke Howells - Magician, North East, www.lukehowellsmagic.co.uk

Event Team
Jennie Hopcroft at The Pinewood Hotel, London and South East, ww.pinewoodhotel.co.uk/Wedding-Awards.html

Florist
Lucy MacNicoll Floral Design, North East, lucymacnicoll-flowers.com

Hair Stylist
Vicki Lord, London and South East, www.vickilord.co.uk

Make-Up Artist
ID Makeup, Hair, Beauty, London and South East, www.the-id.co.uk

Marquee Provider
Abbas Marquees, South West, www.abbasmarquees.co.uk

Menswear Supplier
The Groom's Room at Abigail's Collection, East of England, www.abigailscollection.co.uk

Musical Act
Joe Boshell, East of England, joeboshell.com

Photographer
ARJ Photography, North West, www.arj-photo.co.uk

Planner
Bellissimo Wedding Planners, South West, bellissimo-weddings.co.uk

Special Touch
Pudding Bridge, South West, puddingbridge.co.uk

Stationery
Paperknots, London and South East, www.paperknots.co.uk

Town or City Venue
The Italian Villa, South West, www.the-italian-villa.co.uk

Transport Supplier
Falcon Wedding Cars. London and South East, www.falconweddingcars.co.uk

Venue Stylist
Qube Events & Productions, North West, www.qubeevents.co.uk

Videographer
Ray McShane Films, South West, www.raymcshanefilms.com

NEWCOMER (Planner)
The Wedding Festival Company, London and South East, www.weddingfestivalcompany.co.uk

WEBSITE (Countryside Venue)
TheTythe Barn, London and South East, www.thetythebarn.co.uk